Category: Photonics / Optical Materials

Symposium C

Semiconductor Photonics

(Jointly organized with Australian MRS)

This joint symposium will provide a platform for academics, scientists, and engineers worldwide to present and exchange their latest research, development and new ideas in the field of semiconductor photonics.

The topics of this symposium are listed but not limited to those below:

  • New semiconductor materials (Elemental and compound)
  • Physics and properties of new semiconductors (Zero-D to three-D)
  • Theoretical study, modeling and simulation
  • Optoelectronic devices (lasers, detectors, solar cells etc.)
  • Design and simulation of novel material based photonic devices
  • Plasmonic structures and devices
  • Surface plasmon enhancement on emission and detection
  • Optical sensors
  • Photonic components and integration
  • Ritesh AGARWAL, University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Guo-En CHANG, National Chung-Cheng University , Taiwan
  • Peng CHEN, Nanjing Uinversity, China
  • Zhanghai CHEN, Fudan University, China
  • Martin DAWSON, Strathclyde University, UK
  • Hilmi Volkan DEMIR, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Patricia GENEVET, CNRS, France
  • Munho KIM, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Yong Hee LEE, KAIST, South Korea
  • Zhiyuan LI, SCUT, China
  • Zheng LIU, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • James LOTT, TU Berlin, Germany
  • Anupam MADHUKAR, University of Southern California, USA
  • Sudha MOKKAPATI, Cardiff University, UK
  • Anna Fontcuberta I MORRAL, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland
  • Tien-Khee NG, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
  • Samit K. RAY, S. N. Bose National Center for Basic Sciences , India
  • Zexiang SHEN, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Aimin SONG, The University of Manchester, UK
  • Haiding SUN, USTC, China
  • Handong SUN, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Xiao Wei SUN, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
  • Hoe TAN, The Australian National University, Australia
  • Kai WANG, Southern University of Science and Technology , China
  • Dawei ZHANG, University of Shanghai Science and Technology, Hong Kong
  • Zaixing YANG, Shandong University, China
  • Han ZHANG, Shenzhen University, China

Papers submitted to Symposium C will be considered for publication in a special issue of the Journal of Quantum Electronics.


Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Australian National University, Australia


University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Boon S. OOI
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Weijun FAN
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Nanyang Technological University, Singapore